Summer events programme

Join in the family fun this summer in Whitefriars Square!

Events are free unless otherwise stated, are subject to change and are weather dependent. All activities are on a first come, first served basis and numbers may be limited.

Download a programme here.

 

Saturday 6 July

10am-4pm Outdoor games

12pm-3.30pm Live music

 

Sunday 7 July

11am-4pm Outdoor games

12pm-4pm Live music

12pm-4pm Children’s arts and crafts

 

Tuesday 9 July

2pm-5pm Birds and bugs arts and crafts and music

2pm-2.30pm Shakespeare live!

 

Wednesday 10 July

1pm-5pm Pimms promotion – spend £30 in a Whitefriars store and enjoy a FREE glass of Pimms!

11am-2pm Create your own spider biscuits+

2pm-2.30pm Shakespeare live!

 

Saturday 13 July

9am-5pm Small Business Fair

 

Sunday 14 July

9am-5pm Small Business Fair

 

Tuesday 16 July

2pm-5pm Woodland arts and crafts and music

2pm-2.30pm Shakespeare live!

 

Wednesday 17 July

2pm-2.30pm Shakespeare live!

 

Thursday 18 July

1pm-5pm Pimms promotion – spend £30 in a Whitefriars store and enjoy a FREE glass of Pimms!

11am-2pm Create your own biscuit faces+

 

Saturday 20 July

10am-4pm Outdoor games

11am-4pm Lego Fun Day

12pm-4pm Local produce talks and sampling

 

Sunday 21 July

11am-4pm Outdoor games

12pm-4pm Live music

12pm-2pm Children’s arts and crafts – tiaras and crowns

2.30pm-4pm Children’s arts and crafts

 

Tuesday 23 July

2pm-5pm Birds and bugs arts and crafts

2pm-2.30pm Shakespeare live!

 

Wednesday 24 July

2pm-2.30pm Shakespeare live!

 

Thursday 25 July

1pm-5pm Pimms promotion – spend £30 in a Whitefriars store and enjoy a FREE glass of Pimms!

10am-3pm Mrs Back to Front Punch & Judy

 

Saturday 27 July

10am-4pm Outdoor games

10am-11.30am Dancing in Puddles – book reading

12pm-4pm Live music

12pm-4pm Children’s arts and crafts

 

Sunday 28 July

11am-4pm Mini golf

12pm-4pm Live music

 

Wednesday 31 July

2pm-2.30pm Shakespeare live!

 

Thursday 1 August

1pm-5pm Pimms promotion – spend £30 in a Whitefriars store and enjoy a FREE glass of Pimms!

10am-3pm Mrs Back to Front Punch & Judy

 

Saturday 3 August

9am-5pm Craft Fair

12pm-4pm Craft workshops

 

Sunday 4 August

11am-4pm Outdoor games

12pm-4pm Rock painting

 

Tuesday 6 August

2pm-5pm Birds and bugs arts and crafts and music

2pm-2.30pm Shakespeare live!

 

Wednesday 7 August

2pm-2.30pm Shakespeare live!

 

Thursday 8 August

1pm-5pm Pimms promotion – spend £30 in a Whitefriars store and enjoy a FREE glass of Pimms!

11am-1pm Create your own spider biscuits+

2pm-4pm Teddy Bears Picnic (ticketed event – booking available soon)

 

Saturday 10 August

10am-4pm Outdoor games

12pm-4pm Live music

12pm-2pm Children’s arts and crafts – make your own badge

2.30pm-4pm Children’s arts and crafts

 

Sunday 11 August

11am-4pm Mini golf

12pm-4pm Live music

12pm-2pm Create your own spider biscuits+

2.30pm-4pm Children’s arts and crafts

 

Tuesday 13 August

2pm-5pm Woodland arts and crafts and music

 

Thursday 15 August

1pm-5pm Pimms promotion – spend £30 in a Whitefriars store and enjoy a FREE glass of Pimms!

11am-1pm Create your own biscuit faces+

2pm-4pm Teddy Bears Picnic (ticketed event – booking available soon)

 

Saturday 17 August

9am-5pm Small Business Fair

 

Sunday 18 August

11am-4pm Small Business Fair

 

Wednesday 21 August

2pm-4pm Two Toe Mo’s Pirate Party (ticketed event – booking available soon)

 

Thursday 22 August

1pm-5pm Pimms promotion – spend £30 in a Whitefriars store and enjoy a FREE glass of Pimms!

11am-12pm Dancing in Puddles book reading

2pm-4pm Two Toe Mo’s Pirate Party (ticketed event – booking available soon)

 

Saturday 24 August

11am-4pm Mini golf

12pm-2pm Create your own biscuit faces+

2.30pm-4pm Children’s arts and crafts

 

Sunday 25 August

11am-4pm Outdoor games

11am-4pm Lego Fun Day

 

Tuesday 27 August

1pm-5pm Birds and bugs arts and crafts

 

Thursday 29 August

1pm-5pm Pimms promotion – spend £30 in a Whitefriars store and enjoy a FREE glass of Pimms!

10am-3pm Mrs Back to Front Punch & Judy

 

Saturday 31 August

9am-5pm Craft Fair

11am-4pm Craft workshops

 

+ Check with organisers re: allergens